Welcome Aisulu and Larissa!

We welcome Aisulu and Larissa into the group as Ph.D. students! Aisulu will be working on microporous materials for CO2 reduction, whereas Larissa will study nanostructured photocatalysts for H2 production and CO2 reduction. We are excited to have them in the group!

Cody wins Kokes Award!

Cody wins the Richard J. Kokes Travel Award from the North American Catalysis Society to travel to NAM25 and present his work on Pd/Au-based materials for methane activation! He will be joined by Andrew who will be also presenting a talk on hydrib organic-inorganic catalysts!

Clean hydrogen generation out in Nature Communications!

Paolo Fornasiero and colleagues, with "intellectual" contribution from Matteo, publish their work on nanoarchitectures for clean hydrogen generation in Nature Communications! Congratulations to a great team effort! Read it here

Great first AIChE meeting for the group!

It was a great week for the group with our first participation at the annual AIChE meeting! Jay, Andrew, Liheng, Victor, Cody, Emmett, Joseph, Willis and Matteo presented a total of 10 oral presentations and 1 poster to illuminate the meeting!

Our first group manuscript is published in MRS Communications!

Our first group manuscript has been accepted for publication! Ian, Jay, Emmett and Willis, with contribution from Prof. Majumdar (Mechanical Engineering), publish their work "Elucidating the synergistic mechanism of Ni-Mo electrocatalysts for the hydrogen evolution reaction" in the special issue on Functional Oxides in MRS Communications!